We have a bunch of great events for you to be part of. We’ll be updating this schedule with more events and provide more details (including how to sign up for the few events that have limited space) the week of July 19th. Take a look at the schedule below!

And if you’re looking for a game to play this weekend – don’t forget to check out our DISCORD… we’ve got a channel just to help people find games to play together online!

General Events

THURSDAY JULY 30

FRIDAY JULY 31

  • 8am PT/11am ET/4pm BT – Color It hosted by Girls Game Shelf
  • 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BT- The Interview with Sen-Foong Lim hosted by Bruce Voge
  • 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BT – Mega Karuba presented by HABA Games USA
  • 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BT – Board Game Improv starringĀ  Dave and Ilka Luza
  • 5pm PT/8pm ET/1am BT – It’s Quiz Time hosted by Bruce Voge

SATURDAY AUGUST 1

SUNDAY AUGUST 2


What are GenCant events?

The short answer: casually organized gaming (or gaming related) activities for people to participate in.

The long answer:

GenCant events are traditionally opportunities to play games with other GenCanters from around the world. We work to select games and activities that play a bunch of people… for example, in years past we’ve held games of “Mega Karuba” when we’ve had literally hundreds of people playing together following along the moves of the host streamer. Some events you’ll need to own a copy of the game. Other events revolve around roll and write games in which players can just download the play sheet to join in. And this year, we’re trying out a new trivia system! These are casual play events – free to play, chat, and enjoy.

The painting contest and photo contest are casual “competitions” you can participate in… or just enjoy seeing other people’s efforts. HERE is an example of our photo contest – and HERE is our painting contest!

GenCant is far from a traditional convention but we’ve had a lot of fun over the years playing and talking about games and celebrating Gen Con (even though we can’t go.)